My Starbucks Name

I need to find a good Starbucks name for myself. Starbucks is more the melting pot than multicultural mosaic – they struggle with foreign names, and yet insist on personalizing my occasional cappuccino. I get very interesting interpretations of my name, exotic and odd. Ironically, my name is very common in the country of my birth. I’m impressed with the easy-going efficiency and competence of Starbucks staff, love the rockabilly compilation or Ella Fitzgerald tunes that they play, so maybe I should abandon the “I’ve got to be me” attitude and simplify my name or even adopt a fictitious one. My Starbucks name. Based on a character from a book I like. Could be embarrassing if I bump into someone I know.

Leave a Reply

